Visit Susan's Pinterest pageVisit Susan's Goodreads pageVisit Susan's Instagram pageJoin Susan's Mailing List
Susan Mallery, #1 NY Times bestselling authorSusan Mallery, #1 NY Times bestselling author
7/12/2016

Dear Reader,

Today is a milestone day in my life as a writer—Daughters of the Bride is in bookstores today, my hardcover debut. (My gift-sized Christmas hardcovers aren't considered "real" hardcovers.) And I have you to thank for it. It's because of my enthusiastic readers that I get to do what I love—write. From the bottom of my heart, thank you. Here are a few Review Crew members who got the book early. Don’t they look happy?! Thank you all!

Readers with Daughters of the Bride

Daughters of the Bride is a true book of my heart. The romance was a joy to write from start to finish. Courtney is a misfit in her own family. Her sisters are beautiful and polished; Courtney is always bumping and tripping and, as the family puts it, "pulling a Courtney." Only through Quinn's love does she begin to get a sense of her own fabulousness. I adore her, and I hope you'll love getting to know her and her sisters. You'll find lots of bonus content at DaughtersoftheBride.com, including an excerpt from the book, recipes, behind-the-scenes pictures from the cover shoot, and more.

Daughters of the Bride

MY OWN WEDDING STORY

Recently, reader Michelle M. asked whether I had a big wedding or a simple, small affair. Watch this video for my full answer:

SUSAN MALLERY TAKEOVER

In honor of the release of Daughters of the Bride, I'm taking over the world! Well, okay, not the whole world, but two small corners of it. Today, I'm taking over Harlequin's Facebook page, with lots of fun bonus content and a Live Q&A tonight at 9 pm ET/8 pm CT/7 pm MT/6 pm PT—with prizes! Then join me on my Facebook page immediately after for the afterparty with more prizes to give away! If you don't use Facebook, you should still be able to follow along, even if you can't participate in the Q&A.

Then, tomorrow I'm taking over Susan Elizabeth Phillips's Instagram account (with her permission, of course!) Join the fun at www.instagram.com/sepauthor

TOTE BAG GIVEAWAY

I haven't forgotten those of you who don't use Facebook or Instagram! I have some special prizes to give away on the Contest page. Enter now for a chance to win 1 of 8 gorgeous canvas tote bags, autographed by me and Robyn Carr. Good luck!

With all my love,
Susan
read. laugh. love.

Susan Mallery Dear Reader RSS feed